MOVITE

Missouri Valley Section

Institute of Transportation Engineers

Student Chapters

MOVITE Student Chapters & Faculty Advisors

Student chapters provide positive connections between MOVITE members and student members. The eleven student chapters are:

Iowa State University

Dr. Jing Dong
Assistant Professor
Department of Civil, Const. and Environ. Eng. 
Iowa State University
350 Town Engineering Bldg.
Ames, IA 50011
(515) 294-3957
jingdong@iastate.edu

University of Missouri-Columbia

Carlos Sun, Ph.D., P.E.
Associate Professor
Department of Civil and Environ. Engineering
University of Missouri – Columbia
E2509 Lafferre Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
(573) 884-6330
csun@missouri.edu

Kansas State University

Eric J. Fitzsimmons, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
K-State University Transportation Center
Dept. of Civil Engineering
2109 Fiedler Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
(785) 532-0889
fitzsimmons@k-state.edu

Missouri University of Science and Technology

Ghulam Bham, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Department of Civil Engineering 
134 Butler Carlton Hall
1401 N. Pine Street
Rolla, MO 65409
(573) 341-6286
ghbham@mst.edu

Oklahoma State University

Samir A. Ahmed, Ph.D.
Professor
School of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Oklahoma State University
207 Engineering South
Stillwater, OK 74078-5033
(405) 744-5261
sahmed@okstate.edu

John Sangster, Ph.D.,P.E., PTOE
Assistant Professor
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Department of Civil Engineering
Lincoln, NE 68508                                      (402) 472-0314
john.sangster@unl.edu

University of Arkansas

Sarah Hernandez
Assistant Professor
University of Arkansas
Department of Civil Engineering
4190 Bell Engineering Center
Fayetteville, AR 72701
(479) 575-4182
sarahvh@uark.edu 

University of Oklahoma

Richard Marshment, Ph.D.
Professor of Regional and City Planning
University of Oklahoma
162 Gould Hall
830 Van Vleet Oval
Norman, OK 73019-0265
405-325-2399
rmarshment@ou.edu

University of Kansas

Steven D. Schrock, Ph.D., P.E.
Associate Professor
University of Kansas
1530 W. 15th Street
CEAE Department
Lawrence, KS 66045
(785)864-3418
schrock@ku.edu

Washington University

Shawn Leight, P.E., PTOE, PTP
Adjunct Professor of Civil Engineering
Washington University in St. Louis
Campus Box 1130; One Brookings Drive
St. Louis, MO 63130
(314) 922-3099
sleight@cbbtraffic.com

Saint Louis University

Jalil Kianfarj
Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering
Parks College of Eng., Aviation and Technology
3450 Lindell Blvd, Rm 1019
St. Louis, MO 63103
(314) 977-8271
kianfarj@slu.edu

Update Student Chapter contact information by e-mailing the Web Page Administrator.

© Missouri Valley Section. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy
Site Created by KC Web Specialists, LLC.